Amrita MTech Nanosciences Admissions 2018

Applications are invited from eligible candidates for admission to M.Tech Programs:

Choose from the following Disciplines:
M.Tech Nanomedicine – Focused on Biomedical nanotechnologies
M.Tech Nanotechnology & Renewable Energy - Energy conversion and storage technologies
M.Tech Molecular Medicine - Identification of molecular markers in diagnostics and therapy at the molecular level

The M.Tech programs have been successful since 2007 with excellent placement and hands-on research experience in cutting-edge technologies and state-of-the-art facilities, which are one of the best in the country. The Centre is a Thematic Unit of Excellence under the Nanomission program of the Govt. of India (GOI). Original research is an integral part of the program and most students publish their research work in SCOPUS and/or Pubmed indexed journals. The Department of Science and Technology (DST), GOI awarded student fellowships for the M.Tech program in Nanomedicine.
The Director of the ACNSMM is Prof. Shantikumar V. Nair who received the prestigious 2011 National Research Award in Nanoscience and Technology, Govt. of India, Prof. C.N.R. Rao Bangalore INDIA NANO Science Award 2014 for outstanding contributions in Nanotechnology Research and Development in India & Indian Institute of Technology Distinguished Alumnus Award 2016 for outstanding contributions in Nanosciences; in Medicine and Tissue Engineering. Dr. Nair had received the Presidential Young Investigator Award in 1986 from President Ronald Reagan for research in composite materials and was a faculty at University of Massachusetts, USA, for 20 years.

Post a comment