S. Ramachandran-National Bioscience Award for Career Development 2020 | Cash Prize Rs 2,00,000/-

S. Ramachandran-National Bioscience Award for Career Development 2020

The guidelines for S. Ramachandran-National Bioscience Award for Career Development Award 

1. Objective: To recognize outstanding contributions of young scientists below 45 years of age in basic and applied research in the areas of Biosciences and Biotechnology including basic, agricultural, biomedical and environmental sciences with potential for application/product and technology development and to provide grant for research for their career development. 

2. Nature of the Award: Upto 10 awards subject to the availability of suitable candidates will be given every year. Each award carries a cash prize of Rs 2,00,000/- (one time) along with a project research grant of Rs 15,00,000/- @ Rs 5,00,000/- per year for a period of three years for career development with a citation and trophy. 

3. Eligibility:

i) Any Citizen of India including who is engaged in basic and applied research in the areas of biosciences and biotechnology in the country. 
ii) He/She should have made significant and outstanding contribution in the areas of biosciences/biotechnology during last 5 years. The work for which nomination is made must have been carried out in India. iii) He/She should submit a research project for advancement of his/her work in India for a period of next 3 years. iv) He/she should be below the age of 45 years as on closing date of nomination submission i.e. 15.8.2020. 

4. Nominations: Names of Scientist may be proposed in the prescribed proforma for consideration for the Award by the following categories of persons or organizations: Secretaries of S&T Departments; user Ministries/Departments such as Atomic Energy, Commerce, Environment & Forests, Health and Family Welfare, Human Resource Development, Industry, New and Renewable Energy, Earth Sciences, Space, members of the Standing Advisory Committee (Overseas) of DBT, Directors General of Scientific Organizations (CSIR, DRDO, ICAR, ICMR); Presidents of Scientific Societies and Academies of all India character; Chairman UGC; Vice Chancellors /Directors of universities and deemed universities; Heads of R&D Institutions; Directors of National Research Laboratories and Advisor/Member (Science), Niti Aayog. The nominations should include a brief project proposal for proposed research in the next 3 years. Nominations from individuals sponsoring their own names are not considered. 

5. Selection: The selection of awardees for the award will be made on the basis of recommendations of Selection Committee. Only nominations complete in all respects as per proforma will be considered. 

6. Presentation of the awards: Only selected awardees would be informed. The awards will be presented to the selected scientists at a formal function, organized by the DBT. 

7. Payment of TA/DA: TA/DA to the awardees for attending the award ceremony will be paid by the Department of Biotechnology as per Govt. of India rules

To Get All Updates from helpBIOTECH, Subscribe Now by Email

Post a Comment