JNU Combined Entrance Examination for MSc/MTech Biotech Programmes [CEEB] 2017-18 ~ helpBIOTECH

23 March 2017

JNU Combined Entrance Examination for MSc/MTech Biotech Programmes [CEEB] 2017-18

 helpBIOTECH Academy, Hyderabad MSc Biotech/Life Sciences Class Room Coaching 2019

Biotechnology is a multi- disciplinary area in the educational scene and programmes have been developed to meet the growing demand for trained manpower for any meaningful Biotechnology activity. The Government of India has allotted high priority to development in the area of Biotechnology and its exploitation in agriculture and other related disciplines. Jawaharlal Nehru University will hold Combined Entrance Examination for admission to:- 

[i] M.Sc. (Agri.) Biotechnology Programme being offered at the following participating Universities: 

1. Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat 
2. Ch. Sarwan Kumar H.P. Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur; 
3. G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pant Nagar 
4. Indira Gandhi Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Raipur 
5. Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur 
6. Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth, Latur (Maharashtra) 
7. Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneswar 
8. Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore
9. University of Agricultural Sciences, G.K.V.K., Bangalore 
10. University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad 
11. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Pusa, Samastipur 

[ii] M.V.Sc. Programme is being offered at 

1. Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Hisar; 
2. G.B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar; 
3. Assam Agricultural University, Guwahati  

Jawaharlal Nehru University will hold a Combined Entrance Examination for admission to 2-Year M.Sc. Programme in Biotechnology on behalf of following participating Universities: 

1. University of Allahabad, Allahabad, (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
2. Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu (M.Sc. in Marine Biotechnology) 
3. Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University, Rajouri (M.Sc. in Bioresource’s Biotechnology) 
4. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
5. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (M.Sc. in Molecular & Human Genetics) 
6. University of Calicut, Kerala (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
7. Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
8. Goa University, Goa (M.Sc. in Marine Biotechnology) 
9. Gulbarga University, Gulbarga (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
10. Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
11. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
12. Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
13. HNB Garhwal University, Garhwal (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
14. University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
15. University of Jammu, Jammu (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
16. Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
17. Kumaun University, Nainital (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
18. University of Lucknow, Lucknow (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
19. Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak (M.Sc. in Medical Biotechnology) 
20. M.S. University of Baroda, Vadodara (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
21. University of Mysore, Mysore (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
22. University of North Bengal, Siliguri (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
23. North Eastern Hill University, Shillong (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
24. Pondicherry University, Pondicherry (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
25. Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
26. Sardar Patel University, Anand (M.Sc. in Industrial Biotechnology) 
27. Shivaji University, Kolhapur (M.Sc. in Environmental Biotechnology) 
28. Tezpur University, Tezpur (M.Sc. in Molecular Biology & Biotechnology) 
29. Utkal University, Bhubaneswar (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
30. Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 
31. Jiwaji University, Gwalior (M.Sc. in Neuroscience) 
32. Sri Padmavathi Mahila Vishvavidyalayam, Tirupati (M.Sc. Biotechnology) 

The Jawaharlal Nehru University will hold an entrance examination for the academic year 2017-18 for admission to four-semesters (Two years) M.Tech Biotechnology programme being offered by the following participating Universities: 

3. MAULANA ABUL KALAM AZAD UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY (formerly known as West Bengal University of Technology), KOLKATA. 
4. INSTITUTE OF CHEMICAL TECHNOLOGY (ICT), MUMBAI (M.Tech. in Bioprocess Technology) 
6. INSTITUTE OF CHEMICAL TECHNOLOGY, (ICT), MUMBAI (M.Tech. in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology)  

Last Date to Apply 5th April 2017


Anand said...

What about Academic Year 2018-19?

Post a Comment

Don't Miss Updates | Subscribe Now (Enter your email address)